2003-03-09 - 9:47 p.m.

Hmmm...second date with a guy, first one seemed ok. We into the city for a concert, and the traffic was better than expected, so we got there early. He said he was hungry, so let's go find a place to eat. When we get to this take-out chicken place, he says for me to wait in the car and he'll run in real quick. Didn't ask me what I wanted. He comes back with a bag that contains.....one chicken thigh, one order of fries, one roll, and one coke. Ate it in front of me, and finally, after he was full, I asked if I could have a sip of his coke. I was furious. So to punish him, I married him.

Okay, here's a blind date from he11. 11 years ago I was working with one of my best girlfriends. Her boyfriends buddy needed a date for a retirement party at work. She didn't know what he looked like, but her boyfriend said he wasn't bad looking. I said yes but needed to be home by 11:00 pm at the latest. She said no problem, the dinner started at 6 and it should be over by 10-10:30. He called me the day before and said he would pick me up at 5. Got off work at 3, went straight home, got out my black dress and was sitting by the door at 5. When he didn't show up until 7:15, I should have just said, "sorry, but I need to be in bed by 9." Well, when he did show up, he said "sorry i'm late but I got lost." The first thing I noticed when I got in his car, was the smell of hamburger and french fries and ten tons of trash in the back seat. We got to the dinner party and when we walked to our table I could feel a thousand eyes on us. The first thing out of his mouth was, "Sorry we're late people, but you know women, you need to tell them you'll pick them up two hours earlier than what you mean." All we had were drinks because they had already taken away the food, and all he did was sit there and tell everyone how I made him late, and how hungery he was. I got up to go to the bathroom and the first thing you know, my girlfriend gets up whispers in my ear.."let me walk behind you" Got to the bathroom and she said look in the mirror, I had enough dog hair on the back of my dress to make a winter coat. I was outta there. I called a taxi, got home and realized I didn't have the cab fair, went next door to my neighbors to see if they had 30.00 till the next day because I had was my credit card. I told my girlfriend if she ever tried to set me up on a blind date again, I would tell everyone at work that secretly she was my lover.

Previous - Next - Drop Me A Note - Post A Date

hanging out with high school freshmen is not my idea of a romantic date. - 2004-02-13
Go Team - 2004-01-18
Ken - 2004-01-18
date wit a pimp - 2004-01-08
BOB - 2004-01-08

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!