2003-03-11 - 10:24 a.m.

Do you ever wonder where these people come from? I was set up by my best friend with a guy she worked with. She kept saying how good looking and nice he was. He was definitely good looking, and pretty nice, but the most self-centered person I had ever met! We go to a local bar for drinks and all he did for the entire evening was talk about himself - how he was modeling, how he has women walk up to him all the time, how I'm so lucky to be out with him. When we get in the car to go home (which couldn't come soon enough for me) he tries to kiss me and asks if I want to fool around. When I just stared at him like he was nuts he has the nerve to ask where I was going to get better than him. Needless to say, as soon as the car pulled up in front of my house I jumped out of it, slammed the door and ran inside. After that I never let her set me up again.

Previous - Next - Drop Me A Note - Post A Date

hanging out with high school freshmen is not my idea of a romantic date. - 2004-02-13
Go Team - 2004-01-18
Ken - 2004-01-18
date wit a pimp - 2004-01-08
BOB - 2004-01-08

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!