2003-03-04 - 1:07 p.m.

LOL! I don't really remember too many bad dates. Okay... I had one six years ago. This guy kept coming into my work and EVERY time he saw me he'd talk about beer. "How are You? I could use a beer right now". "Can't wait 'till five, then I'll go get a beer." "Couldn't you use a beer?" "Whew, what a long day this has been... I feel like a beer!" I told my co-workers, "This guy is going to ask me out for a beer, everytime he sees me he talks about beer. I think I have the words Bud Light written on my forehead".

Within a week he called me, "Just wanted to see if you wanted to go get a beer with me". I was single at the time and not really going out too much so I agreed. I met him at a local brewery and he was already on his third beer. I drank ALMOST two beers but didn't finish the second one completely because it got warm. He kept telling me to drink my beer. I shook my head and told him that it was warm and mostly backwash anyway. So he shrugged his shoulders, took my glass and chugged my warm backwash beer! Then he invited me to his condo to have more BEER and play cards. (I went...yeah, I know don't tell me)... We drank another beer and played a few hands of Poker. He said we'd play strip poker, but I said, "No". I really don't play poker well, but that night I got three fullhouse hands. He'd be naked if I agreed to the Strip Poker thing. I kept winning. Then I told him I had to leave soon. So he pulled me close to him, kissed me passionately and asked me to go to bed with him. I said, "No, I can't believe you want to sleep with me when we just had a few beers together". His response... "Well, I'm horny. Don't you get horny too?" LMAO!!!

I thanked him for the beers and the game and told him I would see him around work. He didn't walk me to my car, he just stood at the door and waved to me and closed the door. About a week later he called me and asked me if I was ready for another beer.

LOL!

Previous - Next - Drop Me A Note - Post A Date

hanging out with high school freshmen is not my idea of a romantic date. - 2004-02-13
Go Team - 2004-01-18
Ken - 2004-01-18
date wit a pimp - 2004-01-08
BOB - 2004-01-08

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!