2003-01-21 - 9:04 a.m.

A few years ago, I had a boyfriend that lived in my town but his job sent him to work about an hour away on some weekends. He wanted me to come see him on a weekend and I didn't have much money so I had to go to a pawn shop to get gas money. My cousin and a friend came with. Shortly before we got there, the brakes started making a funny noise. It turns out that my pads were worn.

Anyway, we got there and the guy didn't give me the gas money he promised me to make it home, so we had to pray. He didn't know a thing about cars. He wouldn't even use his tow truck to take it in somewhere.

We ended up hanging out in a big garage all night long with no air conditioning and sometimes riding in the tow truck to get away.

In the morning, we headed for home and had to keep our fingers crossed that the brakes wouldn't give out completely.

No wonder I've decided I like women better than men.

Previous - Next - Drop Me A Note - Post A Date

hanging out with high school freshmen is not my idea of a romantic date. - 2004-02-13
Go Team - 2004-01-18
Ken - 2004-01-18
date wit a pimp - 2004-01-08
BOB - 2004-01-08

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!